top of page
  • Steven Wickman

Presentations Complete, Congratulations

Presentations were completed on the weekend for the past season. A big congratulations to all the winners of the awards and a big thank you to all of our Coaches / Managers / Captains on a very successful season.

Major Award Winners this season as follows

Senior Cricketer of the Year Grant McCartin A Grade

Senior Best Batsman Matthew Hurst A Reserve

Senior Best Bowler Grant McCartin A Grade

Junior Cricketer of the Year Stage 3 Juhith Rajesidhiraju U14/1's

Junior Cricket of the Year Stage 2 Ethan Cobb U13/3's

Thunder Womens Cricketer of the year Eki Sidhu

Thunder Girls Stage 2 Heidi Nicholls

Josh Hughes Award for highest season score Daniel Clay B12 177

Club Person of the Year Sandra Hopwood

President's Award Andy Clark Outstanding Clubman

President's Award Jared Wickman Outstanding Commitment

President's Award Sam Arnold Outstanding Commitment

There were the usual awards for all the individual achievements for teams but there was one club record broken that has stood for 30years for the best bowling figures in a game. Former Junior cricketer and now B13 cricketer Cameron Noud, 9/17 & 7/12 16 for 29 for the match including a Hatrick. Unbelievable effort.

Congratulations to all the award winners you have helped the club win the Club Championship for the first time in our 47 year history.

Bring on 2024-25 to do it all again.

Image Matthew Hurst and Grant McCartin


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page